TO ENSURE WE ARE DELIVERING YOU THE APPROPRIATE CONTENT, PLEASE CONFIRM:
The following content is restricted for healthcare professionals only.
You will be redirected.
The following content is restricted for consumers only.
You will be redirected.

REAL STORIES

realstories

Four families share their journeys with cerebral palsy (CP) and discuss the different nutrition strategies that worked for their children. Check out their videos and listen to their real stories.


Oral Nutrition Supplements (ONS)
Despite his feeding difficulties, Ronnie has come a long way. His mum, Rikki, and his grandmother, Vicky, saw the difference following the initiation of oral nutrition supplements (ONS), under the guidance of a healthcare professional. ONS helped in supporting Ronnie’s nutritional needs, and his mother and grandmother became less worried and gained reassurance as they saw him grow stronger.



Thickeners
Colleen, Paul and their daughter, Tierney, realized that little things could make a big difference. By adding thickeners to drinks, Tierney’s choices opened up and she could choose what she wanted to drink, anywhere, anytime.



Nasogastric Tube Feeding
Nathan’s mother, Suzanne, shares with us the story of how Nathan started nasogastric tube feeding and how she coped with it. Suzanne’s confidence and desire to nourish her child helped her overcome her initial doubts to the benefit of Nathan’s comfort and health.



PEG Tube Feeding
The eternal optimist, Miriam, shares the story of her strong 6-year-old son, Yehoshua, and his dad, Jeremy. Miriam and Jeremy open up about one of the most difficult decisions in their lives and how they started tube feeding. Miriam, Jeremy and Yehoshua’s journey to find a deep sense of happiness and acceptance is an empowering story.

AFIN QUE NOUS PUISSIONS VOUS OFFRIR UN CONTENU ADÉQUAT, VEUILLEZ CONFIRMER:
Vous allez être dirigé vers votre espace.
Ce contenu n'est accessible qu'aux professionnels de santé.
Vous allez être dirigé vers votre espace.

realstories

HISTOIRES VRAIES

Quatre familles nous parlent de leur vie avec la paralysie cérébrale (PC) et discutent des différentes stratégies nutritionnelles qui se sont révélées efficaces pour leurs enfants. Visionnez leur vidéo et écoutez leur récit.


Suppléments nutritionnels oraux (SNO)
Malgré ses difficultés d’alimentation, Ronnie a fait beaucoup de progrès. Sa mère, Rikki, et sa grand-mère, Vicky, ont pu voir les bienfaits résultant de l’instauration de suppléments nutritionnels oraux (SNO) sous la supervision d’un professionnel de la santé. Les suppléments nutritionnels oraux ont aidé à satisfaire aux besoins nutritionnels de Ronnie, ce qui a permis à sa mère et à sa grand-mère d’être moins inquiètes et d’être rassurées lorsqu’elles ont constaté qu’il devenait plus fort.



Épaississants
Colleen, Paul et leur fille, Tierney, ont réalisé que de petites choses pouvaient faire une grande différence. L’ajout d’agents épaississants a permis d’élargir le choix de boissons pouvant être consommées par Tierney et celle-ci peut désormais choisir ce qu’elle veut boire, n’importe où et n’importe quand.



Alimentation par sonde nasogastrique
La mère de Nathan, Suzanne, nous parle du moment où Nathan a commencé l’alimentation par sonde nasogastrique et comment elle s’y est adaptée. La confiance de Suzanne et son désir de nourrir son enfant l’ont aidé à surmonter ses appréhensions initiales, ce qui a contribué à améliorer le confort et la santé de Nathan.



Alimentation par sonde de gastrostomie
Miriam, une éternelle optimiste, nous parle de son courageux fils de six ans, Yehoshua, et de son père, Jeremy. Miriam et Jeremy nous révèlent l’une des décisions les plus difficiles qu’ils ont eu à prendre durant leur vie et comment ils ont commencé l’alimentation entérale. Le parcours suivi par Miriam, Jeremy et Yehoshua, pour parvenir à un profond sentiment de bonheur et d’acceptation, est un récit inspirant.